Simply A Farmer’s Wife


Parker’s Blood Drive
September 11, 2007, 10:33 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

 picture-042.jpg

Well, everything is official now!  We are having the drive on Saturday, September 29th from 9:00 a.m to 1:30 p.m. and we are both so very excited!  We are recuriting like crazy and hope that we have a huge turnout!  It is an honor to share her story and by doing this drive we are saving hundreds of lives.  You are truly giving the gift of life!

For those of you reading who are close to home please call me and schedule an appointment to donate.   All others please say a prayer that all goes smoothly!

Take a look at the posters for the drive at Blood Drive Poster for Parker.

Jessica

7 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Jes, cool move! I like it here. How I wish I could be a part of Parker’s blood drive. I think it is fantastic what you’re doing and I know you’ll get an overwhelming response. And by the way, I absolutely LOVE the name ‘simply a farmer’s wife!’ You’re the best!

Love Lauren

Comment by Lauren

Oh, lol…and I just caught up on your msn site, and weird…I rented Fracture last night! It was a super good movie. Can’t say that Ryan Gosling is too hard to look at, either!!

Comment by Lauren

I had no idea you were going to move. Welcome to WordPress, I hope you like it here! My only real issue is that you have limited space and with as many pictures as I post, this is causing a problem. I may be going back to blogspot if I can’t figure something else out. 😦

Comment by amyszoo

I had no idea you were going to move. Welcome to WordPress, I hope you like it here! My only real issue is that you have limited space and with as many pictures as I post, this is causing a problem. I may be going back to blogspot if I can’t figure something else out. 😦

Comment by amyszoo

very happy that the drive has been set up and tht things seem to be going smoothly…

*~* :o) if you don’t have a smile to give… :o) I will give you one of mine… :o) *~*

Comment by Aimee

Hey Jes!

I wish I lived closer too! Actually, I wish I lived ANYWHERE you could donate blood. I may have to take a trip into the city to donate! A donation anywhere is better than none!

I hope you don’t mind but I posted the blood drive information on Cloud Nyne.

Love ya!

Comment by Shawn C

Hey Jess! I LOVE the new spot!~ Everything looks so awesome. I especially love what you’re doing for Parker too. I know that everything will be fantastic. You also did an absolutely beautiful job on the posters. I should hire you to make mine for my upcoming open house….lol

Anyway, I am happy with wherever you decide to stay, I’ll find you anyway lol. But keep up the wonderful work! I also hope all is well with you and Ashley….*hugs and tons of Love* take care for now Jess!

Love Amanda
PS…I might also end up moving, because MSN is seriously pissing me right off lately. What is with all of the stupid changes? Sheesh

Comment by Amanda




Leave a Reply

