Simply A Farmer’s Wife


You Want Me To Go Where?
September 16, 2007, 11:26 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Okay, so Saturday we drove to Jacksonville for my niece’s soccer games.  A two and a half hour drive.  We left at 7:30 a.m. which is a time completely unheard of in our house.  The great thing about Ashley being self-employed is he makes his own hours.  We are not, and I repeat, we are not morning people!

So anyway we drove to Jacksonville and made great time considering neither of us have ever been before and we used Yahoo Maps to get us there.  Whew….  I had to pee so bad when I first got there and searched all over for the restrooms.  Finally, Ashley said “Babe, they’re over there.”  And I said, “Where? I don’t see them.”  And his response was right there, the porta pottys!”  I gasped and I’m guessing pretty loudly because people were staring at me and thought to myself you’ve got to be kidding me.  I have NEVER used one before and was sick to my stomach at the thought of going into to one.  I had NO choice people!  I had to go so bad and so I did it.  I used a porta potty and almost threw up.  I think next time I’d rather piss myself. 

The person who invented them should be shot.  They are disgusting! 

So, there’s my vent for that.  Next subject.

We rented four movies this weekend.  We’ve watched three and they were all great.  Definitely movies I would suggest.  The first one was Alpha Dog.  It has Justin Timberlake, Bruce Willis, Sharon Stone and some other people too.  It is based on a true story and it’s great.  Not a kid movie at all.  A little vuglar with language, drinking and ect.  but truly a great movie.  Second one was Premonition with Julian McMahon (Nip/Tuck) and Sandra Bullock.  Awesome movie!!!  The ending is definitely not what any of us expected or guessed.  Third one was The Holiday with Jude Law, Cameron Diaz, Kate Winslet and Jack Black.  This movie was definitely my favorite.  It’s a great story about love and life.  We have one more that we plan on watching tomorrow night.  It’s called The Perfect Stranger  with Bruce Willis and Halle Berry. 

The weather is absolutely gorgeous.  The high today was 76!  It’s 64 right now and we have every window open in the house mainly due to the $226 electric bill.  It feels great outside and all week we won’t reach over 80.  It is definitely about time for some cooler weather. 

Well, that’s my weekend in a nutshell.  I am hanging curtains, painting and rearranging tomorrow.  Wish me luck! 

Jessica

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Sounds like you are going to be keeping on your toes for the next few days, but you are always keeping on your toes.

I can’t believe you are, what, at least in your late 20’s I think, and you’ve never used a port a potty? That is so crazy! Not that I’m proud of my porta pottying experiences, because it seriously is nasty, but when a girl’s gotta go…

Hope everything is going good for you!

Amy

Comment by amyszoo

hey jess
well, consider yourself lucky to have never seen the inside of a port a pot before. i have been thinking about you guys, as always. hope things are going there, in a good direction.
take care glad to see you posted, i was starting to worry. how the business going?
whitney

Comment by whitney

Oh please tell me you hovered and didn’t sit on the actual seat?

I’m with you girl, I hate porta potties. I’ll send you a package of Depends for the next trip 😉

Love the new site, and the John Deere tractor. Is it yours?

Comment by Teri




Leave a Reply

