Simply A Farmer’s Wife


The Paper is Coming… Tomorrow…
September 20, 2007, 12:32 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

I woke up this morning  and checked my email like I always do.   And there was an email from the local newspaper.  They want to do a story on the blood drive and on Parker and us.  And they want to come tomorrow so that it can run Tuesday.  Our town is so small that the paper only runs on Tuesday and Friday.   Pretty hysterical huh? 

 Needless to say I am running around like a chicken with her head cut off because I have to clean this house top to bottom.  I am trying to finish painting which is a pain in the butt.  Wish me luck y’all!

 Also, some great news is that my brother-in-law was spreading the word on base (he’s army) and Kimberly, my representative from the American Red Cross, received a phone call from Major Allen.  He wanted to know about the drive and also wants to hold a drive in memory of Parker on Ft. Bragg in October.  There are clearance issues so he is working those out.  We felt so honored that he would go above and beyond to do something in our daughter’s honor.  I’ll keep you updated on the progress of the other blood drive.  Pray that all goes smoothly!

Well, I better get back to cleaning and I have to drop off posters to some local businesses around town. 

Unit next time my friends…

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

CONGRATS girl!!!

All I can say is I am very very proud of you and well lil Miss Parker is just running laps in heaven telling everyone what the two of you are doing in her honor.

Wish I was closer as you know I would be there in a minute. Some day I will make it to NC to see you!!

hugz-Jolene and my three monkeys

Comment by Jolene

I love your new blog! It’s so great what you guys are doing in honor and memory of Parker. So many lives will be touched by hers.

Comment by Crystal

hey Jes, I’ve just gotten caught up…SO excited about the newspaper, can’t wait to read the article!

I was touched by your mention of Penny, she is sorely missed. Thanks too for seeing the stories in our pictures, I often add another that says something to me but wonder if I’m boring y’all with too many.

Sorry about the tickets too, that stinks!

Post about your interview when it’s over, can’t wait to hear.

Comment by Jenn Miller




Leave a Reply

