Simply A Farmer’s Wife


Remembering Her
September 21, 2007, 4:32 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

 

In one hour and 4 minutes we will start our interview.  My stomach is in knots.  Reliving her life and death are so hard for us.  It reminds me of what isn’t fair and how CDH really sucks.  It brings me to my weakest.   Please just pray for us that all goes smoothly.  Telling her story is an honor but it is very difficult too.  We are proud of our little girl and want the world to know her. 

I found this song today and thought I would share the lyrics.  It is by Josh Groban who I just love.  Well, I must go get ready as they are taking pictures of us. 

Remember Me
by Josh Groban

Remember
I will still be here
As long as you hold me
In your memory

Remember
When your dreams have ended
Time can be transcended
Just remember me

I am the one star that keeps burning so brightly
It is the last light to fade into the rising sun
I’m with you whenever you tell my story
For I am all I’ve done

Remember
I will still be here
As long as you hold me
In your memory,
remember me

I am that warm voice in the cold wind that whispers
And if you listen you’ll hear me call across the sky
As long as I still can reach out and touch you
Then I will never die

Remember
I’ll never leave you
If you will only
Remember me
(Remember me)

Remember
I will still be here
As long as you hold me
In your memory

Remember
When your dreams have ended
Time can be transcended
I live forever
Remember me…
Remember me…
Remember me…

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I’m sure you already said this before, but in her ultrasound picture it looks as if she has wings. I’m so glad the interview went well, how awesome that you were able to share her story again. Take care 🙂

Comment by Teri

I love this picture, it looks like she has wings in the ultrasound.

Comment by jessica in az




Leave a Reply

