Simply A Farmer’s Wife


Women’s Murder Club
October 19, 2007, 1:55 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Is the greatest new television show on this season!  It started last Friday and I finally got the chance to watch it today.   It’s based on a series of books by James Patterson.   I love his books and am seriously addicted to the Women’s Murder Club but also love his books about Alex Cross

Before Parker I read them all the time but found myself consumed with grief books.  I pulled out The 5th Horseman the other night, which I started while still pregnant, and started reading it again.  Reading has always been a form of therapy for me and one of my greatest pleasures in life.  I have found that I lost of a lot of who I was when we lost Parker.  I am trying to find myself again and although it may seem really insipid the Women’s Murder Club is helping me do that. 

The show airs on ABC on Fridays at 9 EST. 

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I’ve never heard of that one. I rarely watch network shows these days though and I never hear of anything new due to my DVR. I just tape it and skip through the commercials. Yeah, I’m real up to date like that. LOL

I’m glad you are starting to feel like doing things like that again. Particularly if it’s good therapy, that’s awesome!

Comment by amyszoo




Leave a Reply

