Simply A Farmer’s Wife


Start Tomorrow So Wish Me Luck
November 1, 2007, 8:32 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

I didn’t want to post on this until I had a definite answer and I do now so I’m sharing. 

Tuesday morning I got a call from a law firm that I had sent my resume to in June requesting an interview.  I went in the following day and had a long and productive interview with both lawyers.  I felt confident leaving and was ecstatic about the possibilities this would bring to our family.  An hour later one of the lawyers called and offered me the position.  I start Friday!

The pay is awesome!  They offer benefits and a retirement plan.  I have landed a great job that is only 20 minutes from the house.  God has definitely answered our prayers!  I will be the lead paralegal for one of the attorneys and am so excited.  They were both extremely impressed with my resume and experience.  I have worked in the legal field for 6 years and truly love it!

Well, I need to do my hair and get to bed.  I have a long day ahead of me tomorrow.   Please wish me luck and say a prayer that all goes well!

I will still be working at Hissy Fit too.  My schedule will definitely be full but I want it that way.  This is a busy time for our farm so I know it will put Ashley at ease knowing I am not home alone.  He can work the hours he needs to and not worry about me. 

8 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Congratulations Jes!!!!

I am so excited for you! I was bummed when I got on the computer tonight and saw that I missed you on IM, but now I am so happy and I know why you aren’t on here late! I can’t wait to hear all about your new job! Good Luck tomorrow!

Love, Cat

Comment by Catherine

hey jess, im so glad that you got this job! you deserve some positive affirmation that you are a great person and an asset to anyone who knows you!
and 20 mins away! that is great. im so sorry i have been absent but insane is a minor understatement.
congrats, you power house!
hope to wrote you soon.

Comment by whitney

that is so awesome…i am so excited for you….

*~* :o) if you don’t have a smile to give… :o) I will give you one of mine… :o) *~*

Comment by Aimee

Congratulations! I hope you have (had) a great first day!

Comment by South Carolina Mom

Hey Jes!
Darby, Lee and I are all keeping our fingers crossed for you and your new job! It sounds GREAT!

And I FINALLY updated! LOL
Miss ya! XOXOXOXOXO

Comment by Shawn C

Congratulations Jes! I’m SO excited for you. How did day one go?!!!

Comment by Jenn Miller

Awesome…congrats to you!
~Carole

Comment by Carole

That is really terrific Jessica! I really hope it’s even better than you thought it would be!

Comment by amyszoo




Leave a Reply

