Simply A Farmer’s Wife


Back From Asheville and More
November 16, 2007, 10:23 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

                              miscellaneous-713.jpg

The Biltmore!  What an amazing house and story!  We had a wonderful time and truly enjoyed the history of this home and the man who built it.  If any of you are ever in Asheville, NC please take time to go see this magnificent home!

Saturday night we did the candlelight tour of the house and it was so pretty.  There are Christmas trees everywhere!  The largest being 35 feet tall.  There were carolers all over the house as we climbed four stories and then went back down four stories.  Sunday we took a tour of the grounds during the day.  It is absolutely breathtaking.  I will try to upload some more pictures soon but have added a few for y’all to view.

   miscellaneous-652.jpg miscellaneous-750.jpgmiscellaneous-731.jpgmiscellaneous-739.jpgmiscellaneous-733.jpgmiscellaneous-741.jpgmiscellaneous-745.jpg

Work is still going great!  I am learning my job quickly as it’s a type of law I have never worked in before.  I love the girls I work with and my boss is just great.  The most humble man I have ever met.  It’s so nice to be productive again. 

This part of the story is great.  Ashley and I have struggled for the last 18 months on whether to have more children.  We have always been at different places when it came to other children after losing Parker and could never agree or compromise.  When I was ready he wasn’t and when he was ready I wasn’t.  Well that Monday, October 29th, we both decided we were ready.  Together.  We had made the decision to call our friend Lori who is also a genetics counselor and then go from there.  We pay $500 a month for health insurance.  Outrageous huh?  So anyway I got the call on Wednesday to come in for an interview.  And that evening I was offered the position.  My immediate thought was God is ready too.  He put this amazing opportunity in front of us and I believe for a very specific reason. 

For those of you who are reading and sometimes doubt Him please let our story be proof that prayer works.  God is a loving God and He answered our prayers.  Not when we thought He would or when we wanted Him to but He did answer them. 

This job means so much for our family.  We will save so much a month because they pay 100% of my health insurance.  There is so much good coming from this job and it’s all because of God.  I give all the praise to Him! 

Okay, it’s late and I am exhausted.  It was a long day today and tomorrow I officially start my Christmas shopping! 

Until next time….

7 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Oh Jess, I am so happy for you! I have never been in your exact situation but in some ways, many ways, I can relate to everything you are saying. You are so right that God does answer our prayers, and waiting is often the most difficult part. I pray that when the time comes, you will have a beautiful, HEALTHY, precious baby!

Comment by South Carolina Mom

Jes,
So glad that you guys had a great time…the place is beautiful!!! This sounds like an exciting time for you guys. As always you are held close to my heart.
~Carole

Comment by Carole

So happy you are having a good time lately. You definately deserve it. By the way, I love your scarf…you’re always so stylish with your nice make-up and all!

Love Lauren

Comment by Lauren

jess
im so glad you had a great time, rest , that is what you both need i am sure!

i remember the biltmore now, i saw a special on paula deen about it, at christmas it was amazing.

glad the job is great, glad you feel more productive, although you know that you have always been productive to me. i wish i could get done in a day what you work in to it.

as for babies and the future, i wish nothing more for both of us to be taking that journey together. i will so be praying for you guys.
whit

Comment by whitney

Jes,

You guys are looking GREAT! Such good news about the future! I miss talking with you – we’ll have to organize a girls MSN night soon!!

I’m going through withdrawl!

Comment by Shawn C

what a cute couple! How truly inspirational this was to read! I’m so happy for you both and will pray you guys can put that health insurance to work!! 🙂

Comment by lise

very interesting, but I don’t agree with you
Idetrorce

Comment by Idetrorce




Leave a Reply

