Simply A Farmer’s Wife


Six Hours Later….
November 25, 2007, 10:50 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

    miscellaneous-624.jpg     miscellaneous-625.jpg

The Christmas tree is done!  I thought it would never be done but it is and now as I look at the pictures I think hmmm I need to add some more ornaments.  I think I will tackle that tomorrow.  It turned out just beautifully and I have gotten so many compliments on it today alone.  The top is my favorite and took the most time and money!  I hate to even admit what I spent on the tree!  Thank goodness Ashley hasn’t asked too! 

Our Thanksgiving holiday was wonderful!  We spent it with both our families.  Ashley’s family first and then my sister and BIL.  We all had such a good time together and were completely stuffed by the end of the night.  Since losing Parker holidays mean so much more to us than they did before.  We took our families and friends for granted but not any more.  Our little girl has taught us so much about life and love. 

We missed her terribly on Thursday.  We felt this void not just at the table but in our hearts.  I found myself crying so many times that day at the most random moments.  I could feel her presence.  Especially when we were saying the blessing.  I felt this gust of wind and I knew it was her.  Comforting me like she always does.  It should be the other way around but it’s not.  And it sucks sometimes. 

How different our lives would be if she had survived CDH.  There are days when I can hear laughing and often I dream of her.  Running down the hallway with her blanket in tow and her brown curly hair bouncing.  It’s quite a sight but only a dream.  I know that void will always be there but when does it stop hurting so bad? 

I have more than 60% of our Christmas shopping done.  It’s a great feeling!  I ordered our Christmas cards last night and should have those soon.  We are doing the photo cards this year.  I absolutely love them and they are so easy to order online.   We are stuck on a few presents but we’ll figure that out too.  If y’all have never been to gifts.com or redenvelope.com you must visit! 

Well, I am going to bed now.  I go back to work tomorrow and am still loving the job.  It’s so refreshing to wake up each day and go somewhere and be productive.  It’s really good for me and good for Ashley.  Our marriage has definitely been bruised through this journey but we’ll find our way through wiser and stronger.  Keep us and all CDH families in  your prayers!

Until next time…..

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

jessica
your tree is beautiful, and i can only imagine how long the top took,

you know you will be all the wiser thorugh this journey and you and ashley will have strength that most people can never pull together, sucks i agree that you have been given this choice but look what you have done with it…amazing.
whit

Comment by whitney

wow…what beautiful tree…i don’t think i have ever seen anything quite like it…and…i am sure she was there to help decorate…and celebrate the holiday…

*~* :o) before you put on a frown… :o) make sure there are no smiles available… :o) *~*

Comment by Aimee

Jes,

I was just sitting here thinking….

It’s so amazing that your faith and support of each other at least allows you to grasp life and appreciate every moment. Many MANY people decide to turn their backs on HIM and miss out on all the joy. Parker is, was, and always will be that. A joy.

Happy Thanksgiving to you all.

P.S – Cloud Nyne has been revamped. Check it out at: http://personalizedvideos.spaces.live.com/

Comment by Shawn C

Will you come do my tree next year? I LOVE it! Seriously, the prettiest tree I’ve seen!

I love to hear that you and Ashley are doing ok and more so the honesty with which you share the journey.

Thinking of you!

Comment by Jenn M

Hey Jess and Ashley and Parker!!!

I love the tree hun, it looks gorgeous. I noticed there a few fuzzy sections on it, and I am wondering if those are feather ornaments or if it’s Parker making her prescence known in the pics. I can’t wait to catch up in our MSN date on Sunday night!! YAYAYAYAY!!! Love ya and miss ya tons girl.

Comment by Amanda




Leave a Reply

