Simply A Farmer’s Wife


Jessica’s Favorite Things 2007
November 26, 2007, 11:11 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Okay, so Oprah does it and Martha does it so why can’t I? 

Since we’ve decided to try again I have been on the internet like crazy trying to find the newest baby stuff and came across some great stuff all around.  I am giving my top ten list and hope that each of you will share your list with me!  Let’s inspire one another with our favorite things!

10. The Well Appointed House

9. Ribbit Ribbit Frames

8. Mary DuPre Designs

7. Flat Wallet

6. Stray Dog Designs

5. Fru Fru Frames

4. Posh Tots

3. Metro Mamma

2. Light of Mine Designs

1. Classic Cottage

As you’ll see some of them are websites.  And once you view them you’ll understand why I couldn’t pick just one thing.  I hope that each of you will enjoy my top 10 as much as I do.  And please share your own when you get a chance. 

I am always finding some of the greatest stuff while doing the most random of searches online and I love being able to share them with each of you.  Make sure you read the story behind the Light of Mine Designs.  It’s a great story with meaning most of us can relate to. 

Well, that’s my list and now I’m going to bed.  It was a long day at work and I’m exhausted.  Thanks for the compliments on the tree too!  I love watching it at night with no lights on.  I can see the ornaments move and I know it’s Parker.  That might sound really weird to some of you but I know she’s here with us. 

Until next time….

7 Comments so far
Leave a comment

The ornaments moving doesn’t sound odd at all. She visits in so many wonderful ways!

Love the list! I have been inspired to blog my own!
Thanks, Jes!

Love ya!

Comment by Shawn C

oh i am so happy that you guys have decided to try again…it brings a smile to my face…it would be fun to have someone else prego with me…and the trying part is always fun….

i will be sure to check out some of those sites…

*~* :o) before you put on a frown… :o) make sure there are no smiles available… :o) *~*

Comment by Aimee

Wishing you all the best!!
My fave kid website is sparkability.com

Comment by Janis

Wow, fun websites you got there! My favorite things at this point all consist of an extra car I think! 🙂

I’ve heard the Biltmore is really something to see. My parents went a few years ago and loved it. Maybe next time we go to TN we’ll have to take a roadtrip!

Where did you get the idea for your tree? I have never seen one like it before. Did you create it from your imagination? You are so crafty Jess!!

I am so excited about you and your husband being on the same page concerning a baby. That is really great news and I will be praying for you!

Sounds like your job is going great. What terrific news!

Take care,
Amy

Comment by amyszoo

Ooooh! I’ll have to get lost in some of these. Thanks for sharing. I also wish you the best with trying. I know it can be a nervewracking process.

Comment by Crystal

The Christmas tree is beautiful! I’m sure Parker was there the whole time. 🙂 Lol, I love your list too! I still have Oprah’s favourite things show taped, but haven’t had a chance to watch it yet. I still need time to do all my Christmas cards, too! I just know they’ll be late this year, so I am apologizing in advance. Love you!!

Love Lauren

Comment by Lauren

Umm, you’re killing me! What is it, what is it?? Call me or text me, or email me privately. 🙂

Love you!! Lauren

Comment by lauren




Leave a Reply

