Simply A Farmer’s Wife


Still In Shock…..
January 21, 2008, 11:10 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

So, tonight we are driving home from my sister’s house, which is an hour away from our home, and I am running my mouth (like I always do) to Ashley about who even remembers when I pick up my Blackberry to check my email.  Yeah I am sure that phone will be the death of me one day as I try to text and send emails while driving.  I am getting better about leaving it in my purse though while driving.  So back to my story.  I am checking my emails when I see one from my Aunt Charlyn.  The title Reba.  I am thinking hmmmm…..  We are going to see her on Saturday.  One of my great Christmas gifts from Ashley.  I LOVE Reba!  Well, my uncle Scott’s sister plays in her band and get this GOT US BACKSTAGE PASSES TO MEET REBA! Can you believe it?  I’m going to meet this woman!!!!

300x200_reba_reba.jpg

My two favorite women country singers since I was a small child have always been Reba and Barbara Mandrell.  No lie y’all they are on my IPOD.  Ashley always laughs at me when they come on.  So, I am going to meet Reba!  I am still in shock and feel like a kid on Christmas day.  What an honor to meet one of country’s legends. 

So, I am going to try and get some sleep! 

 

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

well that is awesome…i do hope that you enjoy your time with her…

*~* :o) if you do not have a smile today… :o) I will give you one of mine… :o) *~*

Comment by Aimee

OMG!!
I cannot BELIEVE you are going to meet my IDOL!! You are so lucky to have the chance!! I’M JEaLOUS!!

Y’know – now that I think of it, give her a big hello from me up here in the frozen North…..and an autograph would literally make me faint!! *hint hint*

HAVE A BLAST!! That man of yours sure is a creative guy!! KUDOS ASHLEY!!

Comment by Shawn C

That is so cool and I am so jealous! I just love Reba! I actually DVR her show everyday to watch. I was so sad when it went off the air. Bummer. Anyway, have a great time and tell her someone in Indiana loves her!! 🙂

Comment by amyszoo




Leave a Reply

