Simply A Farmer’s Wife


Family Circle Cup
January 23, 2008, 12:57 pm
Filed under: Charleston, SC, Tennis

Ashley purchased us tickets last night to attend this tennis event.  It is held annually in Charleston, SC and for the first time we are getting to go.  I am so excited as I am a huge tennis fan.  I used to play and if I could find a decent partner I would play again.   It will host many of the top ranked women’s tennis players.  Justine Henin, Venus and Serena Williams, Jelena Jankovic and Anna Chakvtadze. 

So we are going to this event on April 18-20.  He purchased us the Champions Package which means we  will get to see the quarterfinals, semi-finals and the finals.  We are both really excited because we love Charleston and tennis.   Charleston was the first place we visited after Parker passed away.   It is absolutely gorgeous and great shopping and food!

Anyway, I just thought I’d share. 

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

You are just full of cool news these days girl!

Comment by amyszoo

Jes – you lucky gal!!

Ummm…I won’t be needing any tennis player autographs!! LOL!

Comment by Shawn C

lucky lucky you…sounds like it’s going to be a wonderful time…

*~* :o) if you do not have a smile today… :o) I will give you one of mine… :o) *~*

Comment by Aimee




Leave a Reply

