Simply A Farmer’s Wife


The Legal Defintion of Slander
January 25, 2008, 10:05 am
Filed under: CDH, Congenital Diaphragmatic Hernia, Friends

slander n. oral defamation, in which someone tells one or more persons an untruth about another which untruth will harm the reputation of the person defamed. Slander is a civil wrong (tort) and can be the basis for a lawsuit. Damages (payoff for worth) for slander may be limited to actual (special) damages unless there is malicious intent, since such damages are usually difficult to specify and harder to prove. Some statements such as an untrue accusation of having committed a crime, having a loathsome disease, or being unable to perform one’s occupation are treated as slander per se since the harm and malice are obvious, and therefore usually result in general and even punitive damage recovery by the person harmed. Words spoken over the air on television or radio are treated as libel (written defamation) and not slander on the theory that broadcasting reaches a large audience as much if not more than printed publications.

 SLANDER, torts. The defaming a man in his reputation by speaking or writing words which affect his life, office, or trade, or which tend to his loss of preferment in marriage or service, or in his inheritance, or which occasion any other particular damage.

The reason for this post is truly absurd and based solely on the childish behavior of another person.  It was brought to my attention last night that several of us had been mentioned in a online time line and so as they say curiousty killed the cat and I went and looked.  Sure enough there is my name along with many of my friends. 

Let me just say this (because I know she and her cult) follow my blog almost daily; I have been to your website and will continue to go to your website as long as my name is printed for others to see.  You are full of lies and I think that has been proved time and time again (i.e. 501c3 status, court, being a godmother to someones child).  

When I first met you I truly felt sorry for you but now I realize that you have brought this all on yourself.  You are a professional liar and I am so saddened and sickened by your behavior.   You say you want all this stop and yet you continue to post things on your SUPPORT GROUP’S WEBSITE about people who you say are stalking and harassing you.  Let’s see do any of us post your lies, emails and dumb timelines for others to see?  The answer to that is NO!   It is a shame that you have invested so much of your time and energy into something that is so malicious and false.  I think it’s time you grow up and find a new hobby. 

The other organization you complain about has accomplished more in 6 months than you have in 7 years!  There’s a reason for that and you need to seriously sit down and reevaluate what you are doing with your time and life.   There are real people who need help and support NOT your 8 year old antics.   Quit dragging people into your lies and mess and dammit quit getting other people to fight your battles. 

I am really sick of your crap and I have sat back long enough and kept quiet long enough.  If you want a fight I’ll bring a war.  You and your uneducated lawyer won’t know what hit them if you keep messing with the wrong people.  And let me assure you that this is not a threat but rather a promise.  This is has gone long enough!  You have hurt and damaged people’s reputations, lives and children’s memories for too many years and we will put a stop to you.  The IRS will end your organization in due time. 

So until you take our names off your list we will continue to vist.  As they say in the south, “Put your big girl panties on and deal with it.” Get over it and grow up!  Take our names off and believe me we will all gladly never visit your elementary website again.   Until then we will do everything in our power to protect ourselves, our children and those parents who don’t have a voice yet.   We will not continue to sit back and allow you to lie about us. 

You should have learned a thing or two in court my dear but since you didn’t bring it on.

Jessica Singletary

8 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Great job Jes! That was very well said. I can’t believe that this crap will probably never end. It has been long enough and it is giving CDH support groups such a bad reputation. Hopefully one day CDH support groups will be able to work together. Thanks for posting what you have for all of us. We love you!

Love, Cat

Comment by Catherine

You go girl! YOu know I’ve got your back…for Parker and Jack!

BG

Comment by Bethany Gillham

Jessica,
I could not have said it better. I am also listed on said timeline. I have said (and I know she’s read it because now THAT’S on her timeline) that as soon as she takes my name down and stops listing stuff about me…then I’ll stop visiting…until then we all have the right to know what is being said about us.

The crazy thing is…she honestly believes she is right and is being victimized by all of us. 😦
~Carole

Comment by Carole

Wow – remind me to never piss you off!!

I have a vague idea about what is happening and why there is so much tension – and I think it’s ridiculous of ‘someone’ to push people when they are looking for support.

Go git em, Jes! I’m with ya!

Comment by Shawn C

wow…what did i miss??

*~* :o) if you do not have a smile today… :o) I will give you one of mine… :o) *~*

Comment by Aimee

wow
jess, i was lookingto see ifyou had anything posted or pics about your reba night out and was a bit surprised with the post. i stopped and read it and felt that since i logged into read it i should at least have the courage to post…i agree it is a shame that any or all of this has to happen. i feel the truth is cdh and all that goes with it is so bigger than one person or even us as a human race…to provide fellowship and use the tools anbd talents that are given to each of us i think would probally be a good thing ,but as you are aware…there is always an enity somewhere that has to be alpha…thats just the way of the wild.

sad, true but we are able to choose rather we want it to be our problem…

hope this is another short lived incident to remind you the horrific reality of true selfishness.

Comment by whitney

Hi Jess (This is NOT “that” Stacy, from the boh site) – It’s me, Bridgette’s mom.
I logged off of BOH months ago, and haven’t been back. But after reading your blog today, am wondering about this timeline thing? Could you email me privately and let me know what it is and if I have reason to be concerned about it?
Thanks, and Happy Anniversary.
I’m praying God’s blessing for you and Ashley this year.
Stacy E.

Comment by Stacy

Wow – just wow. I’ve always been outside the loop, but it is all so sad. Why can’t some people just put the important things first?

Comment by Crystal




Leave a Reply

