Simply A Farmer’s Wife


Happy Anniversary, My Love
January 28, 2008, 1:29 pm
Filed under: Ashley, Love, Marriage

Today is our 2nd wedding anniversary. 

It’s been a rough two years but I wouldn’t have wanted to do it with anyone else than Ashley.  He’s my best friend and although we’ve had our moments our love as seen us through the brighest and darkest days.

Two years ago today we made a promise to God, our family and friends that for better or worse we’d be in this.  We’ve had better and we’ve had worse. 

I never knew I could love the way I do until I met him.  He’s the most compassionate, caring, loving and funny person I’ve ever met.   He has this way of looking at me that still melts my heart every single time.

I still get butterflies when I hear his truck pull in the driveway.  I am blessed in more ways than I could ever describe on a blog. 

I know that this is just the beginning of our life together!  So here’s to us and many more years!

I love you with all my heart and soul – forever.

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Happy Anniversay!!!
~Carole

Comment by Carole

happy anniversary, wow two years…you guys are just honeymooners compared to old tom and i.

10 years and two dating…uggghhh. i think i remember romance…
whit

Comment by whitney

well happy anniversary…sorry it’s a little late…

*~* :o) if you do not have a smile today… :o) I will give you one of mine… :o) *~*

Comment by Aimee

Awwww….Jes – you’re heart is so filled with goodness!
I love that you shared this – Ashley is a lucky guy!

Happy Anniversary you two!!

Comment by Shawn C

OMG Happy Anniversary Jessica and Ashley. What a beautiful and touching entry. The happiness you two share is something that is so inspiring. I strive to feel what you do. You two are incredibly lucky.

Love Lauren

Comment by lauren

really nice one and keep it up!

http://www.indiamatrimony.com for indian matrimonials

Comment by indian matrimonials




Leave a Reply

