Simply A Farmer’s Wife


Quick Update
February 7, 2008, 9:53 am
Filed under: Love, Pregnancy, Sadness

Okay, so this is going to be somewhat of a quickie.  I realized last night that I had not posted anything about the Reba/Kelly Clarkson concert yet!  Duh.  I will try to do that tonight.  No promises though.  Let me just say what an awesome experience!

Yesterday was my birthday and what a great day I had!  Ashley spent most of the day with me which was really nice.  He had flowers sent to me and they were gorgeous.  He bought me a new desk for our office and took me to dinner.  It was so great to get to spend some quality time with him.  We both have been so busy  lately that we don’t see much of each other so any amount of alone time I get with him is priceless. 

We have decided to hold off on the baby making.  Ashley just isn’t ready and I cannot force the issue with him.  We both have to be on the same page before we decide to be parents again.   I was sadden by his news but love him enough to wait until he’s 110% ready. 

Work is still going good.  Stressful but it’s going. 

I posted previously about the passing of Maggie Dowtin and wanted to pass on this information for anyone who wanted it.  Her parents set up a scholarship fund in her name and if you’d like to donate here is the info:

Austin College
Office of Institutional Advancement
Maggie Dowtin Memorial Scholarship Fund
900 North Grand Ave.
Sherman, TX 75090

Okay, I better go as I’m at work.  I will try to get the Reba pics up soon and post about that!  I’ve kind of been in a funk lately so forgive my boring posts. 

 

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

