Simply A Farmer’s Wife


TRASH THE DRESS
February 7, 2008, 12:08 pm
Filed under: Blogroll, Breast Cancer, Photography, Trash The Dress

s332.jpg

I was doing my daily blog walk the other day and was reading Untangling Knots when I came across a link on her page to this wonderfully talented photographer named Angie and her website Milestone Images.  Talk about breath taking photographs! 

On her website she has a link for Trash The Dress and what a great cause!  I had never heard of Trash the Dress until Angie’s website and since then I’ve been glued to the Internet looking at other photographs of brides trashing their dresses.   

Brides Against Breast Cancer is a remarkable and inspiring group of women who are literally trashing their dresses for breast cancer awareness.  I never paid attention to breast cancer much until Penny, Jenn Miller’s MIL, and am now not only inspired by women like Penny but  humbled by them as well.

If you get the chance take a look at the links and pass on the information to brides you know!

It’s a great way to spread the message!

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Interesting. Certainly nothing I would ever be willing to do as my wedding dress is such a treasure to me. I don’t mind if Lilla would want to wear it or not but I’m sure it will be a treasure to give her to keep someday when I’m long gone. I would have loved to have had my parents. (Um, if they were still together…lol!)

They are some seriously beautiful photos though!

Comment by amyszoo

i think i most certainly want to trash my dress…

hope you had a good birthday!!

*~* :o) always remember to be happy… :o) because you never know who is falling in love with your smile… :o) *~*

Comment by Aimee

I always love seeing the interesting things phototgraphers come up with for these shoots. My mom would probably have a heart attack if I told her I wanted to do this.

I think what she’s doing is a wonderful way to raise money.

Comment by Crystal




Leave a Reply

