Simply A Farmer’s Wife


This Girl’s Got Skills
February 27, 2008, 9:03 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

My niece has been playing soccer since she was three and she’s good.  Really good.  She tried out last year for a Challenge team and made it without hesitation.  She was one of the most impressive kids who tried out.   We love going to watch her play because each year she gets better and better.  She is truly talented!  It’s hard to take good shots of her because I get so excited but thought I’d share a few with blog land. 

miscellaneous-1136.jpgmiscellaneous-1134.jpgmiscellaneous-1105.jpgmiscellaneous-1107.jpgmiscellaneous-1108.jpgmiscellaneous-1113.jpgmiscellaneous-1123.jpgmiscellaneous-1136.jpg

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Oh Jess. I am so sorry I haven’t been here in forever, but I lost the link somehow. Now that you visited my site and can save it and visit again! I am so sorry that you have been having a difficult time, both you and Ashley, but please know that I have included you in my prayer chain I send warm and loving thoughts your way, through the thousands of miles that seperate us. Even though we have never met (yet) I still feel that you and I are connected deeply somehow, maybe a past life? Whatever the reason, however it is that God led us to find one another, I love you and you are my friend for life! Whatever I can do to help you I am here ALWAYS sweetie. I so wish I could just wrap my arms around you and give you the biggest hug ever, and tell you in person how special you are to me. You will perservere through this Jess, and you are a stronger person for everything that you have been through. I wish only the best things for you and Ashley in the future and always.

Love Amanda

Comment by Amanda

man…that takes me back to high school…i used to play soccer…that was until i hurt my knee…but i really enjoyed it a lot…in fact seeing these pictures makes me want to play…BUT i don’t think i am in the right shape that is for sure…

*~* :o) always remember to be happy… :o) because you never know who is falling in love with your smile… :o) *~*

Comment by Aimee

Wow! A true superstar!
I know why your pics were a tad blurred and out of focus – that girl is like a FLASH!!!

Thanks for sharing this, Jes!

Comment by Shawn C

Oh yes and I agree with Shawn about the pics too. She’s faster then lightening, so blurry and fuzzed out pics is to be expected! lol

Wow she looks like a little Pro………….

Comment by Amanda




Leave a Reply

