Simply A Farmer’s Wife


Just a Few Things.
March 10, 2008, 8:41 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Well, life has been boring to say the least.  That’s a good thing too folks.  Ashley and I stay so busy that getting quality time together is almost impossible.  This weekend was a good one.  We spent some time together doing absolutely nothing.  It was wonderful!

We are trying to prepare for Parker’s birthday and as it gets closer I get more anxious.  It’s tougher this year than I had expected.  I had many parents tell me that the second year was harder for them and I think I’m beginning to believe them.  We are ordering her cake today and it’s so cute.  It’s a lady out of Raleigh and I cannot wait to see the final product.  We will do a balloon release again this year.  Nothing fancy.  We are going Wednesday morning to order her headstone.  The place is only open for orders Monday through Friday from 8-5.  Quite inconvenient when both of us work but oh well.  It’s for Parker and so taking time off is nothing. 

Other than that we don’t have much  going on this month.  We are going to Charleston in April and then I leave for Canada.  In May we’ll go away for Parker’s birthday.  Probably the lake again.  We had a great time last year.  And then we head to Texas for my younger sister’s high school graduation. 

Please say a prayer for my dear friend Lauren.  She is having some health issues and needs tons of prayer.  Lauren is very special to us so please keep her in your thoughts and prayers.  Avery’s birthday is right around the corner too and she is having a tough time with that.  Her news truly couldn’t have come at a worse time. 

Okay, I’m at work so I should do something productive right?

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Jes,
I think some people are right with that. The second year for me I’ve been mourning the loss of the ‘firsts’ and have been having a harder time with the passage of time and the year of his birth getting so far away. Thinking of you and wishing you safe travel.
~Carole

Comment by Carole

Thank you, Jes. Your comments on my blog, and here mean the world to me like you do. It’s the friendships we’ve made and our angels in Heaven who keep us going through all of the things we face in life. Love you dearly, Lauren

Comment by Lauren




Leave a Reply

