Simply A Farmer’s Wife


Best Moisturizer Ever.
March 14, 2008, 3:31 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Okay, I have been searching for years (no joke y’all) for a good moisturizer and have never found one that worked for my skin type.  I have oily/dry skin.  Most of my life my skin has been oily until after I had Parker.  It became dry.  Very dry.  It drives me crazy too.  I have tried almost every moisturizer you could think of.  I have shelled out some major cash to try to rectify the problem.  Nothing worked until I decided to try MAC.  I wear MAC makeup and I love it.  I swear by this makeup.  It’s costly but it works and it lasts.   Plus they have the best colors ever!  So if any of you are interested I added some of my favorites from the MAC collection.  Take my word this stuff works! 

m9c0_261.jpg  m6gx_261.jpg  m6h9_261.jpg

You don’t have to use a lot of anything that MAC makes.  That’s the great thing about the cosmetics is they last a long time.  I am beyond thrilled that I found something that finally works.  Not only does it moisturize but it gives you a glow. 

Okay, that’s my tip for the week.  I am working late tonight and have tons of “weekend warrior” projects going on at the house.  We’ll see how far we get with those.  Our house is a never ending project but it’s so fun to see it transform.  I’ll have to post some new pictures for those of you who are new readers.  Our house has come a long way!

Better get back to work.  I needed a break. 

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

well i will have to check that out…i have the same problem…

Happy St Patty’s Day!!

*~* :o) everyone smiles in the same language… :o) *~*

Comment by Aimee

MAC is by FAR the greatest make-up on the planet!
I just figured out what to do with all that income tax money!! WOO HOO!!

LOL – I guess I’ll have to discuss it with the Mr first…gotta run!!

Comment by Shawn C

I’ve heard that about MAC. Good stuff!

Comment by amyszoo




Leave a Reply

