Simply A Farmer’s Wife


In Charleston.
April 18, 2008, 9:15 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

 

 

Yeah we are here.  It took us 3 hours to get here with little to no traffic.  The hotel we are staying at this year is new and really nice.  It was SO easy to find too unlike the one we stayed in last year.  It’s right off the highway and 8 miles from the Family Circle Cup Center and 15 miles from downtown Charleston.  And right in front of us are IHOP and Cracker Barrel.  Ugh diet?  What diet?  I have done so good since I started almost two weeks ago and I want to stay good but how am I supposed to do that with those two restaurants?  I haven’t gone over my points and have extra weekly points and activity points too but my goal is truly to not use those either.  I have to change how I eat but gosh I’m on a semi-vacation. 

Anyway, I had some issues with the hotel and them charging my card like two days ago.  I have called for two days to speak with the manager and no return phone call.  I am still somewhat upset that she hasn’t bothered to return my 5 messages.  Her voice mail box is full.  Hmmmm???  So, I told Ashley that I would say something tomorrow and nicely.  It’s gorgeous though.  Very clean.  Flat screen tv, big room, granite in the bathroom, etc.  Good for the money definitely. 

Well, I am going to spend some quality time with my hubby.  I’ll update tomorrow after the first match.  We missed a good one today.  I knew I should have taken off but I had some guilt since I’m going to Canada next year. 

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I hope you guys have a terrific time!

I love both of those restaraunts too! Yummo!!

Comment by Amy

Ohhhh…..have a FABULOUS time!!
Screw the diet….you’re only there for a bit!

Comment by Shawn C




Leave a Reply

