Simply A Farmer’s Wife


Countdown.
May 1, 2008, 8:39 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , ,

We are 7 days away from Parker’s birthday.  I am already getting anxious.  I’m trying to figure out how I will manage to make it through the next week.  

Please just say some prayers for us.  There are so many families who are going through what we are and we all need prayers. 

Her birthday is a happy day for us.  It’s the day she was born.  The day we finally saw our beautiful little girl.  The happiest day of our lives.  The day our family became complete.  Parker is so many things to us.  I wish that each of you had had the opportunity to meet her.  What a an astounding person she was.   I learned my courage and strength from her.  I learned how to love in a way I never knew possible from her.  I learned to forgive from her.  I learned to laugh from my gut from her.  I learned to smile without caring who was watching me.  I learned that it’s okay to cry in public.  I’ve learned so much from her. 

I hope that in those 20 hours I taught her something too. 

The days leading to her birthday are hard.  I miss her so much.  Damn you CDH.  Damn you for hurting so many families including my own. 

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I’m with you on the CDH damnation. I actually typed out a whole big F* you CDH comment but I decided against it.

I’m sorry you’re feeling low Jes. *BIG HUGS*

Comment by risingangel

I’m so sorry that you, and so many others, have to go through the pain of that. I can’t imagine what a date like a birthday must be like. I hope you are able to celebrate her beautifully.

Comment by Amy

I can’t seem to find any words right now… I can’t imagine how hard it is….I’ll be thinking of you this week….

Comment by Cristin




Leave a Reply

