Simply A Farmer’s Wife


This Day Stings The Most.
May 7, 2008, 11:33 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

I find this day harder than her actual birthday.  Her birthday was the day we finally met our little girl.  The day our family was truly complete.  This day is the day Parker was taken from us by this cruel and horrible birth defect known as congenital diaphragmatic hernia aka effing CDH.  Those 20 hours we spent with our daughter were amazing.  I wish we had had more time with her but God chose another plan for us and for her.   He spared her a life of cruelty, pain, suffering, doctors, surgeries, feeding tubes and anything else associated with CDH.  According to her doctor her CDH was the most severe he had ever seen.  There was no recovering from her CDH let alone her other problems.  And all because of damn CDH. 

I cannot even begin to describe the out pour of emails, comments, text messages and voice mails that we received today.   My friends are the greatest!  Each one made me smile.  The biggest smile.  The ear to ear kind.  THANK YOU ALL SO MUCH!

I promise to update more later.  We have some of the most amazing news and I cannot wait to share it.  It’s late and we are exhausted.  Oh and one more thing.  I woke up this morning and looked at the clock and it said 9:03 am.  The time Parker was born.  My little girl always shows me signs in numbers.  Just like her math genius of a daddy. 

Okay, it’s late.  I’m tired.  Love y’all so much.  We both do.  Actually all three of us do.  Thank you for not being scared to take this journey with me.  For letting me do this my way.  Thank you.  And the cupcakes are awesome!!!  Omgosh so good y’all.  Good night for real this time.

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I can only imagine what a day like that would do to a mommy. No mommy should know that Jess. I’m glad you were able to celebrate her all too short life yesterday.

So what’s the news?

Comment by Amy

Can’t wait to hear your news!

Comment by Cristin

Thinking of you today. I always relive those 14 hours that Connor lived and when the day he died arrives, my heart aches as I remember the utter despair knowing that my son is gone.
lots of prayers,
Amanda

Comment by Amanda

Hey Jessica,
Just wanted to let you know we are praying for you – Bridgette even prayed for you and said she can’t wait to meet Parker in heaven – that she thinks they’ll be good friends because they both have “this silly CDH” (as she calls it now).
Can’t wait to hear your news.
God Bless,
Stacy E.

Comment by Stacy

Thought about y’all a bunch today.

Can’t believe your tease…what’s the story?!!!

Comment by Jenn M

Jes,
Just wanted you to know that I’m still thinking of you! I know this week is hard, but I’m so excited about the PRF!
Hugs,
Heather

Comment by Heather




Leave a Reply

