Simply A Farmer’s Wife


Parker’s House
May 25, 2008, 9:20 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: ,

So, we went to the house today.  Driving up there I was filled with so many emotions.   I could feel her presence today.  I know she was there with us.  Giving her mommy and daddy a thumbs up.  This is real.  This is really happening y’all.  It seemed like such a dream until today.  We agreed today that we would contract “Parker’s House” for three years.  Can you believe that?  How awesome for CDH families! 

Well, it’s late and I have tons of work to do before the night is over.  I have included some pictures of the house.  Once it’s completely done I’ll take more.  I am putting together a list of things we need so if anyone is interested in donating please email me privately at jessica@theparkerreesefoundation.com 

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Jess,

The house is adorable and I can’t wait to see pics of the inside, especially the decorating. Congrats again on all of your successes!

Comment by South Carolina Mom

Wow, the house is great! Is it going to stay furnished?? And the yard! What a huge gift for a CDH family…it’s so hard being in the hospital… that house is going to mean the world to whoever gets to use it….

Comment by Cristin




Leave a Reply

