Simply A Farmer’s Wife


The Bachelorette.
June 10, 2008, 3:57 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

So is anyone watching this?  I normally don’t do the Bachelor or Bachelorette because they never work out but this I decided I would watch.  The Bachelor totally disappointed me in choosing Shayne.   I thought she was a flake and wanted to just be on television for the exposure.  I may be wrong so no harsh comments. 

I decided I would watch the Bachelorette this year because I remember watching the final rose ceremony where Brad broke Deanna’s heart.  I didn’t watch the whole season so I don’t know the details leading up to his decision. 

She’s a very pretty woman and seems like she has it together.  I think she so deserves this show.  I think the guy selection is hilarious.  Some are so attractive and some not so much.  Beauty is in the eye of the beholder right?  I am absolutely head over heels for Jason (with the son) and I like Jeremy (RE Atty from Dallas) but I cannot stand Graham (from NC).  The others I haven’t decided on just yet.  I did like Brian but she cut him last night. 

It’s going to be an interesting season.  Back to work because it’s almost time to leave! 


3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I am soooo glad I am not the only one who watches this show. I love it…I live for Monday nights!! Ok, I don’t LIVE for them, but I get damn excited when I’m in the middle of a Monday at work and I realize that I have The Bachelorette to look forward to!!!

Jason is my favorite too. I do not like Jeremy though!!! He makes me want to vomit, actually. Graham is ok and I loved Brian…mainly because he was HOT!!!

Anyway, you are not alone, Jes. I love The Bachelorette and I love YOU!!!

p.s. I agree Deanna is my most favorite one they’ve ever had!!!

Comment by Bethany

Too bad the guy with the coolest name, Graham, is a jerk…. I don’t watch it… I work every Monday night…maybe I can catch reruns…

Comment by Cristin

I watched a couple of seasons but got super annoyed with a chick a couple of years ago that had serious issues but he kept because he wanted to sleep with her, and that’s when I stopped watching. Same feeling with Big Brother, ugh, the drama!

Comment by Amy




Leave a comment