Simply A Farmer’s Wife


Greatest Game Ever.
June 16, 2008, 10:17 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , ,

So, for Father’s Day I bought Ashley Rockband.  Little did I know that this gift would not only be for him but me too.  I gave it to him early (Saturday) because we were going to be at the foundation house on Sunday and I wanted him to be able to enjoy his gift.   We had our neice and nephew over so we played our hearts out and I have to say that I absolutely love this game.  We got in really late last night but I had to play one song and I rocked it!  I love the drums.  Who would have ever guessed I was a drummer.  Ashley does vocals and my niece did guitar.  So now that we are just a two man band we are doing just the instruments.  It’s so much fun!  I so want to get an Xbox 360 for the foundation house along with Rockband.  I cannot wait to get home today (before Ashley) so I can play some more.  We are going to have some friends over this weekend and are going to share it with them.    It truly is the greatest game ever! 

Okay, back to work y’all.  Check out the foundation blog later as I will be updating about the Van Dykes.  And remember to keep them in your prayers. 

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I wanted to get something like that for my husband, but I have no idea what to get. I think he wants the new X-box, but I kinda want the WII thing so I can use the little workout pad. (You know, like, once, then I’ll never use it again.)

Your comment made me laugh! I never thought about that song for a male stripper, but it would totally work! 🙂

Comment by Jaci

This game really does rock!! We have Guitar Hero III (for PC) and so far I have rocked out 29 of the 42 required “easy” songs.

I want ROCK BAND NOW!!!!

Comment by risingangel

I so had never heard of this game before. When it comes to games though I am so out of the loop. My husband has a DS Lite and the only thing I know is Brain Age. Looks like a blast though, have fun playing with your friends!

Comment by Amy

Hey!! I just got your blog back because I got a new laptop and all of my favourites disappeared. Glad to re-catch-up with you! I LOVE Rockband (you’re such a good wife, lol) and I’m addicted to the Bachelorette this year. I like Jason the best too. I like Jeremy for second. I’m glad she got rid of Twilly last night. Hmmm, I don’t so much like Graham either, as much as they seem to have some kind of sexual chemistry going on. And I don’t really like Jesse the snowboarder as much as he’s my style, I don’t think he’s Deanna’s. Ok, that’s my input for the day!! See you!

Love Lauren

Comment by Lauren

What a great Father’s Day present!! That looks like fun, I know if we got something like that Emma would love it. I’ve been kicking around the idea of getting dh a PlayStation 3 (he wants the latest version of Grand Theft Auto, not exactly a family game!) but just can’t swing it right now. I know he would’ve been all over video games if we would’ve had them at the Rainbow House where we stayed while in the hospital, a nice little stress reliever.

Comment by Kristyn




Leave a Reply

