Simply A Farmer’s Wife


It’s College Football Time.
August 27, 2008, 12:21 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

I am so excited that college football is starting again.  We love sports but our favorite by far is college football.  We are definitely a house divided as Ashley is a NC State fan (BOO) and I’m a Texas Longhorn Fan (YEAH).  College football also means cooler weather which I cannot wait for!  I am not a summer person at all but I love fall and winter.   The first game is Saturday, August 30 at 6:oo p.m.  I am beyond excited and cannot wait to start the season.  It’s going to be a good one this year!  So all you haters just sit back and enjoy some good ole’ longhorn butt kicking.

8 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I could barely stand to read this! 🙂

Don’t forget to use that Razorback coozie I sent ya. Love ya!

Comment by Bethany

Lol 🙂 I actually love my Razorback coozie and I’ll be using it while I watch my longhorns kick butt. And I’m only using it because it came from you! 🙂

I’ll be cheering for the Razorbacks (do they have a football team) this year too…. But don’t tell anyone please….

Comment by parkersmom

DO THEY HAVE A FOOTBALL TEAM??????????? Jes, I’m disappointed…After all we’ve been through, I’m not sure we can be friends after that!!! The ARKANSAS RAZORBACKS actually play Texas on September 13th @ TX. Are you gonna use the coozie that day? 🙂

Comment by Bethany

We have our first home game TOMORROW NIGHT!! 🙂 The only bad thing is Emma has school on Friday, I think there will be a lot of tired kids at school considering the head football coaches kids, the AD’s kids, and many of the assistant coaches kids go to her school. Our head coach used to be at Texas, ya know. 😉 At least we don’t play each other this year so while I won’t root for Texas, I won’t root against them. GO CYCLONES!!

Comment by Kristyn

Oh Beth, you know I love you 🙂 I know we play each other. I have the schedule taped up in my office so my boss, who despises Texas, can see it and weep. I actually have nothing against the Razorbacks so when they aren’t playing Texas I’ll be cheering them on. Who would have ever thought that a longhorn fan and a razorback fan would like each other! 🙂

Kristyn, Go Cyclones. I didn’t even know that team before I met you but I’m going to enjoy watching them play this year. I’m so excited about football season y’all.

If you are a OU, OSU, A&M or USC fan don’t even bother commenting as it will be deleted…. 🙂

I love all your girls despite your flaws! HOOK’EM HORNS!

Comment by parkersmom

Football
*sigh*

I hate football

GO…..WHOEVER!! LOL!!

Comment by risingangel

Oh, I know we’re just playin! It is kind of strange that we can be friends. If we went to a game together we couldn’t sit together, that’s for sure! 🙂

Well, have a good weekend watching college football. I’d like to say that I would root for Texas on your behalf, but if I did that I’d probably be looking for a new place to live. 🙂

Comment by Bethany

Jess

We too are a divided house. I am a Husker fan and my hubby is a Sooner (we live in Oklahoma). He hates Texas but I don’t. Guess you 2 are big rivals. Anyway, I too love college football. Both of our games aren’t on tv this weekend… bummer. But we are going to have hot wings tonight while Bob listens to his game on the radio. Happy Football watching. GO HUSKERS!

Colette

Comment by Colette




Leave a Reply

