Simply A Farmer’s Wife


First Day of Fall.
September 22, 2008, 11:56 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

 

 

 

I am so glad that fall as arrived!  The last three days the weather has been absolutely amazing here.  The highs were 72.  We turned our air off and opened all the windows.  There’s nothing like fresh air coming through your house.  And I have the sweet cinnamon pumpkin wallflowers from Bath and Body Works so my house smells fall like. 

We are having the dedication of Parker’s House this weekend.  I am beyond swamped with things to do and starting to pull my hair out.    I have some amazing friends though who have stepped up to the plate and offered to take some of the responsibility off my hands.  Ashley and I have been blessed with some of the most amazing friends!  The Myers – Brad, Kellie, Carter and Lucy- have moved in!  We have so much to do before Saturday so say some prayers for us. 

We purchased some amazing pieces from Craigslist for Parker’s House.  My new addiction!  And our Sunday School surprised us on Sunday by mentioning Parker’s House and offering to help in whatever way they could.  They are putting together some stuff for P’s House and we’ll pick up Wednesday night at church.  They are also going to come with us one weekend and do some odds and ends at the house.  A work weekend if you will.  We were super excited and touched! 

There is so much going on right now but I don’t have time to blog about it.  I’m at work and it’s a typical Monday so I better get back to it!

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

If I can do anything from way over here just let me know. I’d be happy to help.

Comment by Bethany

The Myers are here! The Myers are here!!

Oh Jes – the dedication is this weekend?? YAY!
Please take lots of pics! I so wish I could be there – at ANYTHING you guys are doing! It will be fabulous!

I’ll be thinkin’ bout you!

Comment by Shawn Cote

I LOVE fall, too–its my favorite season. Although right now we’ve gotten our last taste of summer and temps are in the 80’s the past two weeks! Farmers have started on some early beans and the corn will be ready to harvest shortly, except we got some rain last night which will hold things up until they dry out.

I just bought some caramel pumpkin room spray at B&BW yesterday, yummy!

GOOD LUCK with the house dedication this weekend, we so wish we could be there to share in this awesome event. We know Parker will be there with you, cheering you on as your biggest supporter. We are constantly thinking about the house–I just saw one of the decorative signs that I wanted to get for the house at a furniture store yesterday. “Miracles happen”

Comment by Kristyn

Congrats on the grand opening, that is wonderful!! I hope it all goes well and it is a super blessing to all involved!

Comment by Amy




Leave a Reply

