Simply A Farmer’s Wife


I’m Doing It.
October 3, 2008, 3:03 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: ,

So, I finally broke down and decided I’d do it.  I’m reading the teenager vampire book I swore I’d never read.  And I am completely addicted.  I am going to by  the other three tonight.  And did you know that there is a movie coming out on November 21st?  Yes.  I have the girls in the office addicted to the books too.  The receptionist is on book four.  She started reading theseries on Tuesday.  So is it possible to fall in love with a teenage vampire?  Yes it is.  Edward is amazing.  Where can I buy one? 

Also, I am super excited that Lipstick Jungle is back on.  I absolutely adore this show and all the people in it.  I was so not a Sex in the City girl and was afraid that this show would be much like the previous but it’s not.  If you aren’t watching it on Wednesday at 10:00 p.m. on NBC you should.  I cannot wait for Damages (FX) and Nip/Tuck (FX) to come back on.  Love that The Office is back.  And the new 90210 rocks.  I swore I wouldn’t watch it but I can’t help myself.  It will never be the original but it sure is good watching. 

Well, back to work.  Today is my nephew, Caden’s 5th birthday!  It’s hard to believe he is 5.  When I moved to NC he was 7 months old.  We are celebrating his birthday tonight and we’ll miss having Roger there with us.  Continue to keep him in your prayers. 

Oh yeah.  We have some awesome news about Duke and the foundation.  I’ll share that later this weekend.  Leave y’all with something to ponder……

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Happy Birthday Caden!

Can’t say I have ever heard of the books. I’m so not up on popular fiction.

I was glad to see the Office come back. The Office and House are the only two shows I really watch and you can’t help but get into the characters. Fun to see what the writers come up with next!

Comment by Amy's Blah, Blah, Blogging

I AM NOT GOOD AT PONDERING!!! PLEASE UPDATE ASAP!! LOL!

HAPPY BIRTHDAY CADEN!

Comment by risingangel

Yep, that’s how Textually Transmitted Diseases are spread, in offices and classrooms. 🙂

Comment by christapie

do I get to say “I told you so?” or would that be tacky??!!!

can’t wait to hear the foundation news and please post more pictures of the picnic!!!

Comment by Jennifer

I’m so happy to hear you’ve been sucked in to the Twilight series!! Isn’t it the best escape ever?? I read all four in about 2 weeks and I’ve been missing Edward and Bella ever since… I wish I’d taken my time with them….

Comment by Cristin




Leave a Reply

