Simply A Farmer’s Wife


Thankfulness.
October 15, 2008, 10:30 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

You know it’s so easy to get wrapped up in all that’s negative like our economy, the war, the election and to forget about what’s positive in our lives.  As I was doing my daily blog walk this morning I realized that I truly do have so much to be thankful for.  I am very blessed and so today I’m going to share with each of you what I’m thankful for and I hope it inspires you to do the same.

God and my personal relationship with Him

Ashley

Parker

Pep (our GSP)

Ryleigh (our chocolate lab)

Family

Friends

The Parker Reese Foundation

My job

My co-workers

My home

My vehicle

My health

My Church

My freedom

Parker’s House

All of our CDH friends!

My Frazzled Female Group

So there’s a few of what I’m thankful for.  It’s so easy to get sucked into all the bad in the world but remember that there is so much more to life than the negative.  I hope that during the upcoming holidays we all find a little something to be thankful for.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Beautiful!
🙂

Comment by risingangel

We certainly should be able to find something to be thankful for…I know I have LOTS!! 🙂

Comment by Amy's Blah, Blah, Blogging




Leave a Reply

