Simply A Farmer’s Wife


A Little Bit of Everything.
November 11, 2008, 10:15 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

It’s been a while since I posted a real post because life has been beyond busy for us but since I was off today, THANK VETS FOR ALL YOU DO, I was actually able to get some much needed chores done and have some free time tonight aka ME TIME! 

There are so many things going on right now that I don’t know where to even begin.  My sister, niece, nephew and myself are going to Georgia for my niece, Karsen’s, soccer tournament.  We are leaving early on Friday and will be gone all weekend so I’ve packed all my foundation stuff so I can make sure I get done what needs to be done while I’m away.  I’m excited about getting away with my sister.  This deployment has been hard on her and with the holidays coming up it’s getting harder for all of us each with our own reasons.  I’m looking forward to being gone although I’m going to miss my hubby and girls. 

miscellaneous-2193

miscellaneous-21031

I found a blog about two months ago and I don’t even know how I found it but I totally heart it and go on it several times a day because this woman they call Nesteris the most amazing decorator ever!  She sales tassles and ragamuffin memo garland both of which are amazing.  She is a very talented woman and I am so glad I own three of her pieces and will certainly be purchasing more! 

il_430xn_421146191il_fullxfull_431245121il_430xn_433452351

Go check her out as her blog offers some great and cheap suggestions for decorating and her tassles are to die for.  Her stuff does not stay for sale for long so if you see something in her Etsy shop order it or you’ll be sorry you didn’t because it’ll be gone.  I speak from experience!

Ashley and I took our niece and nephew to see Madagascar 2 and it was so good.  I think we lauged harder and louder than the kids did.  It was such a good movie and if you are looking for a good family movie I’d pick that one!  We are looking forward to all the good movies for the holiday season.  We always go watch a movie on Christmas day so we are excited that our choices are good this year. 

The foundation is planning our next event which is “Heels for Hope” for March 2009 and we are super hyped about that event.  I hope that it does as well as I have it planned in my mind.  It’s such a fun way to promote awarness for CDH and that is our #1 mission.  I’ll be updating the foundation blog later this week and possibly weekend so check on that for some current news. 

Well, I thought this post was going to be long and interesting but I’m going to watch an interview with Governor Sarah Palin and then shower and go to bed.  I ask that you continue to pray for our country.  I know that many of you will disagree with me but I believe that our President elect is going to change our country in some horrific ways and I do not as a Christian support him or his policies. 

I don’t talk politics because it gets too heated so please no nasty comments about my opinion of Obama.  Let’s just agree to disagree.

Pray for our country and always pray for CDH families!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Glad all is well, and just so you know, I completely agree with you about the direction our country is headed. . .

Comment by South Carolina Mom

People look at me funny when I say I am REALLY scared about where our Country is headed. It’s a gut feeling I can’t seem to shake.

Comment by April




Leave a Reply

