Simply A Farmer’s Wife


Temptation.
November 21, 2008, 3:13 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags:

I believe that the more good someone tries to do the more the Devil tries to work on them.  I have never been a mild tempered person.  I have always been extremely passionate about what I believe in even as a small child.  Over the years I have worked very hard on maintaining my temper.  It hasn’t always worked in my favor either.  Since Parker I think I’ve become even more passionate especially about CDH awareness. 

I received a nasty comment the other day regarding my previous post.  It’s a shame that people will post nasty comments and then not leave their name.  My immediate reaction was to get mad but then I took 5 minutes to just pray for them.  I know who the person is and it’s so sad that she continues to harass me and my blog but I believe that God brought her into my life for a reason.  If nothing else to teach me P.A.T.I.E.N.C.E. which is something I lack on most occasions. 

I know that I will be tested now more than ever as my relationship with the Lord grows.  I know that the Devil will try his hardest to tempt me in many different ways but if I can handle each of those situations with as much grace as I did today I think I’ll be fine.  I have God on my side so what can go wrong? 

 James 1:12 Blessed [is] the man that endureth temptation: for when he is tried, he shall receive the crown of life, which the Lord hath promised to them that love him.

I will not let others get in my path of cleaning up my life.  I recently did a women’s Bible study called Frazzled Females and there is a lesson on peace.  I am re-reading that lesson.  It has great insight into ownership and finding peace by forgiveness. 

Please continue to pray for me and my journey.  The foundation is doing amazing work and it too will not suffer because of the people trying to stand in my way.  I believe that it is our ministry and an outlet to reach others through Jesus Christ.  It is a huge blessing to both Ashley and myself. 

To those of you who’ve offered your support thank you so much!

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Jessica,
I just read this and your previous post and just want to offer up my support to you. I will keep you in my prayers. I truly agree with your statement about the devil and that he rears his ugly head in whatever way he can to try and derail you. I am sorry that you received a hateful comment.
I have been in counseling the last several months to deal with my own CDH experience and at the last session my counselor mentioned an idea that really hit me. I am in my very own “Personal Growth Seminar” put on just for me, by God Himself. And Yippee, it’s free! I say that with joy and sarcasm at the same time. But it looks like you may be at the same seminar!
I’ll keep you in my prayers.
darcy

Comment by ittybittyblog

Jess–thank you for sharing your faith and your personal journey with us. I am here to support you and Ashley and the foundation, even in the smallest of ways. I hope there are many things to be thankful for this year as we celebrate Thanksgiving. Have a great holiday!

Comment by Kristyn

Awww, Jes.
As Randy Pausch (he wrote the Last Lecture) said, “Brick walls aren’t there to keep people out. They are there so we can show just how badly we want something.”

Even people can be brick walls…..we know how much PRF means to you ( that’s why I’m on board!) – don’t sweat the small stuff….and that’s exactly what people like this are. Small stuff.

Let’s rock this foundation, girl! Love you!
XOXOXOXOXOXO

Comment by risingangel

Jessica,

I completely understand where you are coming from. I have someone who is testing my Christianity and patience’s daily. It is very hard to understand why we have to work so hard to do the right things when others don’t seem to care. We will be rewarded for our patience’s and loving attitudes in due time. Here is some scriptures a friend gave me to help me and maybe it will help you too, Romans 12:9-21. The sad thing is everyone in the world can’t all behave like a Christian, so we are left to carry that cross for people who just do not know any better. I hope you have a blessed day. I will be praying for you to have patience and for this person to have God in her heart.

With all My Love and Prayer,
Ruby

Comment by Ruby McLean

I love your blog!! Thanks for being so open! God is working on me in those areas as well. Praising Him for you tonight!! :o)

Comment by Ivy




Leave a Reply

