Simply A Farmer’s Wife


Seriously?
December 15, 2008, 4:37 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Are there really only 10 days until Christmas?  And 5 until Ashley’s birthday?  I’m not done with my shopping.  I have a Christmas office party Wednesday that will require me making 60 deviled eggs, four dips and 60 brownies!   My nephew’s Christmas musical is tomorrow at 7.  Remember I still have to cook all that food tomorrow night for Wednesday which equals a really late night!  We are meeting two of Parker’s nurses for our annual dinner at Maggiano’s on Friday.  Staying the night with Brad and Kellie at Parker’s House afterwards and going to visit Carter on Saturday (we hope) and then home to meet my grandparents for dinner Saturday night for Ashley’s birthday. 

And there are still only 10 days left until Christmas……

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Hi Jes!

Don’t feel bad, I haven’t even begun my Christmas shopping yet!! I miss you tons and wish you and Ashley and precious Parker in Heaven a fantastic Christmas. Please give my prayers to Brad, Kellie and Carter (love the name!) as well. And Happy Birthday to Ashley in a few days!!

Love Lauren

Comment by Lauren

I haven’t started shopping yet, either – and I’m not going nuts this year. I refuse. Darby has her gifts (donated by an AMAZING older female cousin who gave her EXACTLY what she wanted) – so I’m pretty done! Lee and I are exchanging stockings (he’ll look GREAT in mine – hahaha!) but we just bought an air compressor, new vaccuum and camera – so I’d say this year we’ve already been spoiled.

It will mean so much more to be able to relax…..

Enjoy your holidays, Jes….at least there’s not only TWO days left! 🙂

Comment by risingangel




Leave a Reply

