Simply A Farmer’s Wife


January 22, 2009, 7:06 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

 

miscellaneous-25051

miscellaneous-2512

 

 

 

 

 

 

Tuesday morning we woke up to 5 inches of snow.  It was the most gorgeous thing I have seen in a long time!  It meant no work which was was an extra bonus this week.  We were off on Monday for MLK day and an extra day was much needed. 

I didn’t watch the inaugaration but did catch up on all my recorded shows and that was great because I was running out of room on the DVR.   I record most everything I watch because I don’t have time to watch it when the show originally airs and so the DVR is one of my best friends.  So many of my shows are back for new seasons and I’m so excited!  I love Nip/Tuck and Damages which are both on FX.   I am sad that Lipstick Jungle got dropped by NBC though and I am hoping another network picks it up before the next season starts. 

Last two weekends we’ve spent at Parker’s House getting things ready for when Duke tours in February.  The house has taken on a huge transformation and it is no where completed yet.  I am so amazed at the countless volunteers and hours of work that has been put into the home.  It is one of the most peaceful and amazing places I have ever been too and I don’t say that because it’s Parker’s House but because of what it stands for and the people it supports.  I’ve attached a few before and after pictures and once we get some of the other done I’ll add more.  Our church is going up on Friday and Saturday to do more work and we are extremely grateful to the countless people who give up their time to make this house a home.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

The house is GORGEOUS! I especially love the kids room, particularly the mural. It’s beautiful. Way to go to all involved- I’m sure the Duke Big-Wigs will love it!

Comment by SCMOM

Beautiful Jess! You all have done an amazing job!

Comment by Amy's Blah, Blah, Blogging

Jes! I am in awe!!

You have such talent when it comes to things like this!! I have a fabulous idea – I’ll add it to the BOD on yahoo. Yep – me and my bright ideas…..*sigh*. LOL!

Comment by risingangel




Leave a Reply

