Simply A Farmer’s Wife


He Is Amazing.
January 28, 2009, 11:13 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

You know I don’t always give Ashley enough credit.  The man is awesome in so many ways.  I wish each of you had the opportunity to know him the way I do.  He’s the most loving and nurturing person I have ever met.   The most goal oriented and driven person I know.  He is so protective of me and our family.  So protective of his little girl Parker.  We had so few moments with her but if y’all could have seen him when he was with her.  I had never seen his face light up the way it did when P was with him.  It gives me goosebumps thinking about it now.  He loves me in a way that is impossible to describe.  I still get butterflies when he pulls in the driveway and when we have date night it’s like the first night I met him except I’m more in love with him today than I was then. 

Losing Parker taught us a lot.  Lessons we would have rather learned in a different manner but we’ll take what God gives us and roll with it.  People say that they are surprised we are still married but we aren’t.  We have been through a lot and although love isn’t everything it has helped see us through this journey.  I know that in 50 years Ashley and I will still be together and hopefully we’ll have a baby or two with another puppy or two. 

Today was amazing.  He sent me 3 red roses and 1 yellow rose to work.  He came to work to pick me up for lunch and handed me the sweetest card ever.  It made me cry.  He bought me a Wii.  Yes, I said a Wii.  I love that man!  He listens even when I think he’s not listening.  Tonight we stayed home together.  We had dinner and played Wii together.  This anniversary could only have been better if Parker were physically here with us. 

I love Ashley with all my heart and soul.  In the 3.5 years we’ve been together we have NEVER gone a day or night without telling each other that we love one another.  Even in the midst of anger.  I love him and I will make sure that he knows that every single day of his life. 

Ashley- thank you for being my best friend.  For being the person I can always count on and for always standing beside me.  I love you.

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Happy Anniversary Love Birds!

Comment by Kellie Myers

Thank you for making me cry at work. Thank you both for showing so much strength, determination and love. Your relationship inspires me!

I can’t believe you got a Wii!! Talk about spoiled! 🙂 I’m so jealous! Congrats again to both of you.

I can’t wait to see what the next 50 years brings you – lots of love is in store for sure!!

XOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXO

Comment by Shawn C

Happy Anniversary! I’m glad ya’ll have such a strong marriage. Love ya!

Comment by Bethany

Awww…Happy Anniversary to you!

Comment by Amy's Blah, Blah, Blogging

I have been fortunate enough to have known you since high school. It is so amazing that you are so happy and in love. I’m so thankful that God brought Ashley to you and that you have each other. Oh, and congratulations on the Wii, it’s an amazing little piece of technology! 🙂

Comment by spenceradventure

Happy Anniversary!! Have fun with the Wii! Kick his butt!

Comment by cristin




Leave a Reply

