Simply A Farmer’s Wife


Our Not So Much A Weekend Project
February 16, 2009, 11:44 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Well what we thought would take a weekend has turned out to be taking more like a week.  We decided that we would repaint our office and refinish the hardwoods in there and seriously thought it would take a weekend to do it but it turned out that it’s probably going to take more like a week.  The paint color we chose is amazing on the walls!  We are going to put the second coat on tomorrow night and then tackle putting the polyurethane on the floors.  We also decided that we’d go ahead an add crown molding this weekend too.  We bought two new bookcases to put in there and I’m looking for a new rug but haven’t found the right one yet. 

I love to decorate and the Nester makes decorating so much fun!  I found her blog many moons ago and I cannot remember how I happened upon her but thank goodness I did!  She is amazing y’all and I know I’ve sung her praises before but she seriously knows what she’s talking about.  When I don’t know which way to color I also search her blog for an idea and I normally find it.  She recently started a series called “10 Minutes to a Room You’ll Love” and because of her serious I’ve decided to redo my master bedroom and kitchen.  I haven’t exactly told Ashley yet but that will conversation will come in due time.  Check out her series on Master Bedrooms, Bathrooms, Kitchens and Family Rooms as I am sure you’ll too find the inspiration you’ve been needing to spice up your home and fall in love with it all over again. 

I’m off to search for curtains and a rug….. Happy Decorating!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

