Simply A Farmer’s Wife


Sunroom Remodel.
March 4, 2009, 12:00 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

We are going to start working on the sunroom/laundry room this weekend.  I’m super excited because the space is a great space and right now it’s not being utilized the way it should be.  It houses tons of junk and our dogs.  It’s a dark space even though it has 4 huge windows and french doors.  When we bought the house I didn’t see the potential the room had and so I had it painted with some left over paint and just let it be.  We decided when we had new windows put in to take two windows out and put in a set of gorgeous french doors that would open to a 20×20 deck and when the project is complete it’ll be gorgeous. 

I am completely anal when it comes to decorating.  I’m a planner.  Always have been and so when we decided what we were doing with the sunroom I started purchasing stuff for the room.  Accessories make a room people and when you see a good deal you grab it because chances are when you back you won’t find it.  Needless to say for the last 3 weeks we’ve had a package delivered each day and my husband is about to seriously freak out.  I cannot wait to see the final product although I have a feeling it’s going to be a project much like the office was and turn out to take 3 weeks versus a weekend.

I found this great boutique via the Nester (surprise right?) and after on the site for 5 minutes I had something in my cart and then another something and another something.  All for the sunroom redesign.   Kasey is amazing and has some great stuff!  If you get the chance check out Lola B’s Boutique!  I cannot wait to get my order from Kasey!  A peek of the few things I purchased….

sunshine1

barnwood

And I’ll upload some pictures of the office later today.  I’ve been at home sick the last two days and just now getting my energy back.  I still feel horrible but I’m tired of sleeping so Ashley brough my laptop in the bedroom so I could blog!  The office isn’t completely put back together but by Friday it will be or that’s my hope anyway. 

I still haven’t made my way to the new IKEA in Charlotte but I already have my list of things to purchase ready for when I do make the trip.  The whole point of us redoing the sunroom was to have another living space especially for when we have cookouts because it opens to the deck so I want something cozy and something useable.  I love those showroom houses but my husband’s a farmer which means those rooms will never exist in my lifetime and I’m okay with that because growing up our home was always gorgeous but it was lived in.  The way a home is supposed to be.  Anyway, I found a chair and sofa at IKEA that I’m getting and they are both white.  I might shot myself in about a year 6 months but the slipcover is washable so we’ll see how that works out.  The color we are painting the sunroom is a blue.  It’s called Madras Blue by Behr and is a really soft relaxing color.  I can’t wait to get it on the walls so the room will lighten up! 

Back to bed…..

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

