Simply A Farmer’s Wife


April 18, 2009, 1:37 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

So, I was laid off  last week.  Nice severance package.  I’m not sad about leaving because I’ve been thinking about leaving for a while now so I could focus on the foundation.  I believe that all things happen for a reason and I believe that God has a purpose for me and it’s with our foundation.  After being laid off I received an email from Duke.  We are expecting 3 families in mid May and then I received another email from an undiagnosed family who moved in Tuesday night. 

I have a list of projects that I can work on and I”m so excited about that.  My house has been neglected for so long because when I would get home at night I’d be exhausted and we always had something to do.  I have already started on my “to do” list and I am super excited about the end results. 

We had a wonderful trip to Charleston.  We ate the most amazing food at Henry’s on Market Street and took several tours and visted a plantation.  I have tons of pictures to share but haven’t downloaded them yet.  We plan on going back in the summer and this time we plan on taking the husbands and leaving the kids. 

My brother-in-law will be back from Bogota in a week and a half.  We are super excited as he has been deployed now for 7 months.  I know my sister, niece and nephew have missed him so much!  We have too!!  Things haven’t been the same without him gone and I know Ashley would like to have another male in the mix. 

Parker’s birthday is coming up and I have so many mixed emotions like I do every year.  It’s so hard to believe that our little girl will be 3.  I ordered her cupcakes from our favorite place in Raleigh and we are doing a simple cook out with family.  My mom and younger sister are coming to visit for a week and I’m so exicted. 

There’s a lot going on here these days.  I’m back to painting the bathroom!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I’m sorry you got laid off, but you are right, things do happen for a reason. I’m glad to hear you have such a good attitude about it, that can be hard so it’s good to hear you are doing ok.

Sounds like you are going to be busy (again!) for awhile. You just have so much going on! Hope your day is great!

Comment by Amy

It’s always great to stay busy!! You can accomplish alot more without that pesky job thing in the way for awhile!
I am going to be hopping on to relist the fiddle if you’re ready….you ready? 😛
Let me know! Have a great week, Jes!! As busy as you will be – take time to relax too. You deserve it! I will be mailing those autographed photos for Parker’s House this week! I keep forgetting too! Love ya!

Comment by risingangel




Leave a Reply

